For administrative purposes, Rotary clubs throughout the world are allocated into districts. A Rotary district covers a number of clubs within a defined geographical area. Australia became District 65 in 1928. By the 75th anniversary of Rotary’s arrival in Australia, there were 23 districts with 1178 clubs and some 42,000 members. District 9800 was defined in 1990.

For more information on District 9800, please visit: 

District 9800 - Where is it?

Rotary District 9800 - Victoria, Australia

Rotary District 9800 - Victoria, Australia

Rotary District 9800 covers a significant portion of urban and rural Victoria in Australia. The District includes the City of Melbourne, the Melbourne Central Business District, surrounding and Bayside Suburbs, and Country Clubs that stretch to the Murray River at Echuca Moama in the north.

The District is approximately 250km from north to south, and approximately 120km east to west at its widest point. It has 70 Clubs and approximately 2,700 Members.